Heritage High School Drama Boosters Association Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Tuesday June 6, 2016 6:30 pm

### **Board Attendees**

Donna Trader, President Michele Pennington, Vice President Leanne Littman, Treasurer Kathy Blackburn, Secretary

# **Absent Officers/Attendees**

Patrick Regina - At-Large Director Angela Ramacci – Theatre Director

### Call to Order

Ms. Trader called the meeting to order at 6:32 pm.

#### New Business

\*New Board: Discussion around expanding the board to ensure enough volunteers were available to oversee the different aspects of the Drama support Functions.

Needed to ensure there was an odd number of voting positions, therefore moving from 5 voting positions to 7. Decision was made to add two Vice President voting positions.

Approval of 2 additional voting positions, motioned by Leanne Littman, seconded by Michele Pennington, approved by all.

\*Modify by-laws:

-Changed the word 'member/s' in reference to Board of Director 'members' to 'Officer'. Not to be confused with booster members. Also we reference the positions as 'Offices'.

-Updated Members section: Membership shall be for one year, is non-voting, and voluntary.

-Added 'Board of' in front of Director/s where the phrase is specific to the Officers.

-Added - 'After the first year 2013-2014 no person shall hold more than one Office at the same time.' -Updated the number of Voting officers (7) and one non-voting position, as listed below:

Appointed Board of Directors Offices as follows (voting positions)

-President -Vice President (3) -Treasurer -Secretary -Member at Large Non-Appointed Director -Theater teacher (non-voting position)

Approval of bylaw changes, motioned by Leanne Littman, seconded by Michele Pennington, approved by all.

\*Voting in new board

From: 2015-2016 Board President - Donna Trader Vice President - Michele Pennington Treasurer - Leanne Littman Secretary - Kathy Blackburn At-Large Director – Patrick Regina

To: 2016-2017 Board President – Julie Sisson Vice President – Susan Leone Vice President – Michelle Saville Vice President – Cleopatra Burke Treasurer – Leanne Littman Secretary – Monica Schnicke At-Large Director – Michael Hogan

Approval of bylaw changes, motioned by Donna Trader, seconded by Michele Pennington, approved by all.

## **Closing Comments**

New Board will be informed at the general meeting on June 8<sup>th</sup>, 2016. Office will be held from July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017.

# **Adjournment**

Meeting was adjourned at 6:45 pm.